News Story

The Illinois Bankers Association’s Nominating Committee is pleased to recommend an exceptional slate of Illinois bankers to serve on the Board of Directors for the term beginning June 23, 2023. Terms for officers are until the next IBA Annual Meeting, while non-officer directors may serve two consecutive terms that will each be approximately two years in length. The IBA Annual Meeting and election of the officers and directors will take place during the Association’s Salute to IBA Leadership being held Friday, June 23, 2023 at the IBA’s Annual Convention.

2023-2024 Officer Nominees

Thomas J. Chamberlain, Iroquois Federal Savings & Loan Association 

Anthony G. Nestler, Hickory Point Bank & Trust

Vice Chair
T. J. Burge, Community Partners Savings Bank 

Megan Collins, Bank of America

2023 Board Nominees

Scott E. Bland (Election to a 2nd Term)
First Neighbor Bank, N.A. 

J. David Conterio (Election to a 1st Term)
Hometown National Bank 

David Doedtman (Election to a 1st Term)
Washington Savings Bank 

Brian Hannon (Election to a 1st Term)
Cornerstone National Bank & Trust Company 

Lawrence J. Horvath (Election to a 2nd Term)
Heartland Bank and Trust Company

Robert G. Kelly (Election to a 1st Term)
Old National Bank 

Ted Macon (Election to a 1st Term)
Farmers State Bank of Hoffman

Amy Randolph (Election to a 2nd Term)
Busey Bank

Timothy Smigiel (Election to a 1st Term)
Liberty Bank for Savings 

Kathy Williamson (Election to a 1st Term)
Bank of Farmington

Effective June 23, 2023, the above nominees will join the following mid-term board members:

Gustavus Bahr, PNC Bank, N.A.
Peter J. Brummel, Grundy Bank
Rudy Gonzalez, CIBC Bank USA
Karlie M. Krehbiel, Lisle Savings Bank
Courtney Olson – Executive Committee, First Bank Chicago
Rick R. Parks, First National Bank of Waterloo
Michele Petrie, Village Bank & Trust, N.A.
Frank M. Pettaway – Executive Committee, The Northern Trust Company
Bethany Shaw, Peoples National Bank, N.A.
Matthew Smith, First Mid Bank & Trust, N.A.
Brett Tiemann, INB, National Association
Daniel J. Wujek, State Bank of Cherry

Additional nominations for available positions on the Board of Directors may be submitted in accordance with the Association’s bylaws, as follows. Any officer in senior management of a Voting Member may be nominated by petition, signed by the chief executive officers of no less than 20% of the Voting Members in the region for which the Board position is sought, or by the chief executive officers of no less than 20% of all Voting Members for an at-large Board position. Petitions must be filed with the President of the Association no later than the close of business on June 8, 2023.

Best Regards,

Betsy Johnson
IBA Nominating Committee Chair
IBA Board Chair
Solutions Bank – President & CEO