Boards & Committees

Executive Committee & Board of Directors

The role of the Association's Executive Committee & Board of Directors is to govern the affairs and establish the policies and objectives of the Association. The Board of Directors shall have no less than twenty-four and no more than twenty-eight Directors.

View the Executive Committee and Board of Directors

Association Boards & Committees

IBA's dedicated boards and committees create, develop, and discuss the direction of the Illinois financial services industry. These governing bodies help shape policies, develop educational programming, and nurture a network of resources for years to come.

View Active Board & Committee Members

Be a Part of the Team - Volunteer Here

Your skills and knowledge developed throughout your career are a welcome asset on any of our boards and committees. Volunteering is simple and easy! We rely on your personal and professional help to provide volunteer leadership and support for our many programs, events, products, and services.

Past Chairs

YearName City 
2022Betsy JohnsonForreston
2021 Michelle Gross Bement
2020 C. Brant AhrensChicago
2019Kevin Olson Grundy 
2018Dan Daly   Moline 
2017 Dan Watts    Forest Park 
2016 Micah R. Bartlett   Springfield 
2015 Darrell B. Jackson   Naperville 
2014 Kevin J. Rogers  Philo 
2013 Charie A. Zanck   Woodstock 
2012 Marty Davis  Pinckneyville 
2011 James Roolf   Joliet 
2010 R. Kent Redfern   Litchfield 
2009 Thomas W. Hough  Carrollton 
2008 Michael Steelman   Bushnell 
2007 P. David Kuhl   Champaign 
2006 Quentin Johnson  Chicago 
2005 Bruce W. Taylor  Rosemont 
2004 Hunt Bonan   McLeansboro 
2003 Thomas Bugielski  Worth 
2002 Gary Hemmer  Waterloo 
2001 Jack Hutchinson   Watseka 
2000 Mark Hoppe  Chicago 
1999 Finis Schultz   Jerseyville 
1998 Susan Dubs  Richmond 
1997 John Timmer  Chicago 
1996 Arthur Wilkinson  Bement 
1995 Robert Stevenson, Jr.  Peoria 
1994 Robert Wallace  Champaign 
1993 William Badgley  Belleville 
1992 R. Scott Grigsby  Streator 
1991 Joseph D'Agostino  Glen Ellyn 
1990 Wilbur Meadows  Canton 
1989 Richard Ostrom  Chicago 
1988 David Webber   Roselle 
1987 Jack Emmons  Mt. Carmel  
1986 Charles Waterman   South Holland 
1985 G. Thomas Andes   Belleville 
1984 James Forster  DeKalb 
1983 Charles Wilson  Rock Island 
1982 Donald Lovett   Dixon 
1981 James Fitch  Chicago 
1980 Jack Lemmerman  Monmouth 
1979 Gavin Weir   Chicago 
1978 B. F. Backlund   Peoria 
1977 John R. Montgomery III   Chicago 
1976 Ray Livasy   Decatur 
1975 Arthur Busboom   Rantoul 
1974 William Kurtz   Chicago 
1973 James Ghiglieri  Toluca 
1972 John McKnight  Oak Park 
1971 Lewis Clausen  Champaign 
1970 Fred Heitmann, Jr.  Chicago 
1969 Myron Heins  Pontiac 
1968 Allen Stults   Chicago 
1967 Harold Bacon   Crystal Lake 
1966 Dirk Groen   Pekin 
1965 J. Marvin Powers  Mt. Vernon 
1964 John McCarthy  Chicago 
1963 Harold Fischer  Granite City  
1962 J. Ross Humphreys  Chicago 
1961 Jacob Myers  Bloomington 
1960 Donald Carlson  Elmhurst 
1959 Kenneth Cook   DuQuoin 
1958 Howard Sammon  Forest Park 
1957 Wilfred Heitmann   Chicago 
1956 T. Earl McNamara   Streator 
1955 L. Ralph Stevens   Canton 
1954 Henry Karandjeff  Granite City 
1953 Horace French  Chicago 
1952 Melvin Lockard   Cobden 
1951 Ben Ryan  East Moline 
1950 Joseph Frey  Chicago 
1949 Philip Speidel   Lake Forest 
1948 Harry Emerson  Cairo 
1947 George Williams   Evanston 
1946 Barney Ghiglieri  Toluca 
1945 Floyd Condit  Beardstown 
1944 Floyd Condit  Beardstown 
1943 George Boyles  Chicago 
1942 Henry Bengel Springfield 
1941 Earl Adams  Jerseyville 
1940 Charles Reardon  Joliet  
1939 John Anton  Chicago 
1938 F. A. Gerding   Ottawa 
1937 J. F. Schmidt  Waterloo 
1936 Frank Rathje  Chicago 
1935 S. Nirdlinger   Galesburg 
1934 H. A. Brinkman  Chicago 
1933 J. E. Mitchell  Carbondale 
1932 Paul Zimmerman   Oak Park 
1931 Paul Abt East  St. Louis 
1930 W. R. McGaughey   Decatur 
1929 Lyon Karr  Wenona 
1928 Omar Wright   Belvidere 
1927 J. M. Appel  Highland Park 
1926 W. B. Crawford  West Frankfort 
1925 C. W. Boyden  Sheffield 
1924 Wayne Hummer   LaSalle 
1923 M.A. Traylor  Chicago 
1922 Wirt Wright  National City 
1921 John Cathcart  Sidell  
1920 William White   Peoria 
1919 Leroy GoddardChicago 
1918 Charles Ireland   Washburn 
1917 Robert Ward  Benton 
1916 Walter Rearick  Ashland 
1915 George Woodruff   Joliet 
1914 J. S. Aisthorpe  Cairo 
1913 S. B. Montgomery  Quincy 
1912 J.D. PhillipsGreen Valley 
1911 B.F. Harris  Champaign 
1910 E. E. Crabtree   Jacksonville 
1909 Oscar Foreman  Chicago 
1908 James McKinney  Oquawka 
1907 August Blum  Chicago 
1906 Nelson Green  Tallula 
1905 Thomas Catlin  Ottawa 
1904 E. D. Durham  Onarga 
1903 William George   Aurora 
1902 Andrew Russell   Jacksonville 
1901 Homer McCoy  Peoria 
1900 Phil Mitchell   Rock Island 
1899 H. H. Harris  Champaign 
1898 John Hamilton   Hoopeston 
1897 W. T. Fenton  Chicago 
1896 Frank Elliott  Jacksonville 
1895 W. P. Halliday  Cairo 
1894 E. S. Dreyer  Chicago 
1893 Frank Tracy  Springfield 
1892 John Odell Chicago  
1891 Thomas Ridgway  Shawneetown